The classic French Renaissance-styled League House, with its brick and brownstone façade and dramatic twin circular staircases leading to the main entrance, is listed in the National Historic Register, and dates back to 1865, when the Broad Street building was completed. With approximately one-quarter million square feet of space, the building is spread out over eight floors and has entrances on all sides: north, south, east, and west. Inside, the traditional décor is accented in rich leather, patinated wood polished marble. Adorning the walls and hallways is the League’s distinguished art collection, artifacts imbued with the heritage and culture of its membership. The collection is a rich, historical chronicle of Philadelphia’s unique imprint upon the American landscape from the nineteenth century to today.