Barnabás Böröcz

Hey guys!
My name is Barnabás, but all my friends call me Barni, Barny or Barney. I'm 17 years old and from Ulm, Germany. Yeah. Don't have a german name and that's because my parents come from Hungary. So the confusion with the name is solved.
Since the summer of 2010 I'm totally interersted in photography. So in the same year I wanted a DSRL, to extend my range. I got my Canon 500D to Christmas and I love to take pictures with it.
I don't really found my mode of production or form/type yet. I keep challenging myself and want to explore all avenues of photography. At this point in my life I just have fun with it, my style will grow to show itself. And 'yes' I would like to become a photographer.
Everything I know about photography is from the Internet and from books. I already made a "work exp. week" in a studio, especially to learn how to work in a studio and with flashes. I hope I can get some more chances to work with some photographers from the city.
Since I'm born my passion is tennis, you can imagine this like I grow up with a racket. Why tennis? - Easy, my parents were like me in their childhood. They played a lot of tennis, actually more than I, because they were also on big tournaments. Now they teach tennis. My mother is actually still playing on some big tournaments. I also play on some tournaments, but they are just city based.
I also play the guitare, but since 1 year or so, I play rarely. I hope this will change in some time, because I love to play the guitare.
And one more thing without I can't even live, is music, I love music. Music is indispensable in my life. Without my daily dose of music I can't survive.
So...that's it! :)


  • 1,389 Affection
  • 18,412 Photo Views
  • 326 Following
  • Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany