Baía do Porto Grande, São Vicente, Cabo Verde

Cape Verde (Portuguese: Cabo Verde), officially the Republic of Cape Verde, is an island country, spanning an archipelago of 10 islands located in the central Atlantic Ocean, 570 kilometres (350 miles) off the coast of Western Africa. The islands, covering a combined area of slightly over 4,000 square kilometres (1,500 sq mi), are of volcanic origin and while three of them (Sal, Boa Vista and Maio) are fairly flat, sandy and dry, the remaining ones are generally rockier and have more vegetation.
The archipelago includes the islands of Santiago , São Nicolau , Anthony Santo , Sao Vicente , Boa endor , Fogo , Mayo , Sal and Brava .

Discover more inspiring photos like this one.

Download the FREE 500px app Open in app