Save 20% on Awesome and Plus accounts with Our A+ Back to School Sale Upgrade now

This pedestrian bridge across St Augustine's Reach was opened in 1999 and is named after Pero Jones who arrived in Bristol, as a slave, in 1783.
The two horn shaped sculptures are the counterweights for the central lifting section. Press M for a closer look.

Discover more inspiring photos like this one.

Download the FREE 500px app Open in app